Board of Visitors announces Flower Girls for 101st Charity Ball


The Board of Visitors has announced that 45 exceptional high school seniors have graciously accepted its invitation to become Flower Girls.

The young women will be presented by their fathers at The Board of Visitors 101st Annual Charity Ball – the longest running fundraiser in Arizona – on April 16, 2016 at The Camelback Inn Resort and Spa in Paradise Valley.

The 2016 Flower Girls are:

* Arcadia: Carly Altieri, Paige Brown, Claire Coppola, Alex Davies, Hannah Leyvas, Brooke Pylman, Summer Rye, Allie Westra

* Biltmore: Catherine Brennan

* North Central: Leah Chanen, Caroline James, Olivia Kotalik, Jane Miller, Molly Murphy, Sarah Murphy, Sydney Murphy, Laura Pearl, Bailey Smith, Allie Tait, Julia Teeter, Johnna Tucker, Emily Westfall, Emma DeMore‐Mack, Jacqueline Dickey, Callie Jones, Claire MacCollum, Grace McAndrew, Lauren Scardello, Maddy Valladao

* Paradise Valley: Mackenzie Cantor, Addy Davidson, Libby Decker, Hailey Heitel, Fiona Hines, Kristen Largay, Cassandra Rau, Brynlie Swift, Jackie Tait, Jolie Vanier, Dana Henderson

* Scottsdale: Alexis Hardy, Chase Rasor, Shay Schulz, Taylor Tierney

Established in 1908, The Board of Visitors is the oldest charitable organization in Arizona. Since its inception, The BOV has raised and awarded funds of more than $18 million to local nonprofits that help improve the lives of hundreds of thousands of people in the community.

Its members work year round to raise funds to serve the healthcare needs of women, children and the elderly.

For more information, please visit

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment